Path to Art - Original poem and Ink artwork

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

Identity Struggle - Lavi Picu.png

I paved my path to art
with blocks I've chiseled
out my tears, pains, aches,
twitches, jerks, and herxes.

Behind each artwork lies a story,
feelings, I‘ve analyzed and dissected,
trying to come back on my feet,
to live again like I once did,

With joy within my heart and soul
to get back that spark in my eyes,
dreaming of sunny summer days
and bougainvilleas on my walls.

text15.png
The artwork above was realized with ink on Strathmore paper. It's title is " In your head" and it is part of my latest ink series that aims to raise awareness about the invisible symptoms of chronic illness. If you'd like to see more from the same series, visit the Neurographic Art page on my website.

text15.png

Drop me a line below if you liked my artwork or if you'd like to see more of my art!

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2022 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @an-man.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support!