Rainbow Tree

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Rainbow Tree - Hahnemühle watercolor paper 300 g/m² 30x40 cm, Sonnet studio watercolors, drawing ink, Pigma Micron 03, sounds of BTS, and hovering above paper a few centimetres focus

When life sucks, make a rainbow tree! The black tree trunk represents the difficulties, darkness, struggles, roadblocks, anger, and fear we face every day. Especially this year. But, where there is darkness, there is also the light that balances it out. There are colors and texture woven through the hardships. Hidden lessons waiting to be discovered and grokked to fullness while we find ourselves seemingly trapped in what feels like a perpetual loop of misery and confinement against our will.


So much longing to break through. So much helplessness. When will it end? Isn’t it crazy to think of the freedom we once had? How much do we trap ourselves with our choices too? How much do we let our fears and comfort dictate where we are in the world and our lives? I long so much to break the destructing loop now, to step into the unknown that scares the living hell out of me. Being comfortable only means slowly and peacefully going towards the inevitable end. Is that all there is? Is that all we want? It doesn’t have to be. Adventures are out there! I want to see the world and what’s left of its beauty! So if I got to become a vagabonder to do so, that is what I will work toward. For a while at least. Silly? A bit insane? Maybe. Maybe not. But have you ever wanted to just pack your bag and head out there? All the places you will go.

It’s the fear and voices of others stopping us to walk through the door sometimes. It reminds me of my first ever hike alone on the mountain just a year ago. I was terrified, I was told not to do it, but I did it anyway and I am so glad I had experience in my life. I still hike that mountain in my mind from time to time. It is calling me. It is everywhere in the world. And I can’t resist it for too long. I hope I can pack my bag soon.

Song of the day: BTS - FAKE LOVE (Rocking Vibe Mix)

Sort:  

Beautiful art!

Thank you so much @rrusina! :)

Love it and love the strong message that goes along with it. I appreciate the process pictures as well.
I just received some water color pencils today so maybe I'll give this a try.

Aww! Thank you! You know how you dream of doing something someday? I've come to realization that someday may never come unless I walk outside the door and go explore. And it is not that impossible. It is like this illusion of stability people crave before they can do something, but it is not the most important thing, it does not slow others down, why should it slow down me? Will see. I hope some time soon as the world gets past the virus thing.

You should give them a go for sure! Would love to see how that goes too :)

Very nice! I could never get tired of watching a rainbow. So you are a mountain kind of girl. Me too. The smell of fresh air... Oh I would love to bottle it up and sniff it every day lol

Confinement sucks, especially when it is not only the body, but also the mind. A confined mind is the worse thing which can happen to a person

I love mountains indeed. Latvia is pretty flat, but I grew fascinated by mountains in Norway. Always found their tales of mountains being sleeping trolls fascinating and therefore also have great respect for them. Almost like to a living, breathing being, you know? Climbing in a group is a very fun experience as there is at least your pack that you know will take care of you in case of trouble. When I hiked the mountain in Northern Ireland last year, I was on my own most of the journey with couple of people I met who passed by me then and there. I talked to the mountain a lot xD I must sound crazy, but I just wanted to be respectful to it and for it to be merciful to me and my climb. Half way up I found myself in very thick fog and it was quite scary as I was worried of how I would get back down, but luckily it cleared enough when I headed back.

The mind is the tricky part and this year has been really hard for me to process as it appears the world has gone a bit mad. Trying my best not to follow in its footsteps xD

I love fog, but I agree it can be scary to be alone in a forest while it is all foggy. I wish to visit Ireland and Scottland, I bet they are wonderful, I don't know if I would do it alone, I would love a travel friend, I think it is nicer to share the moments with a friend.. And just in case it happens to be alone in a forest, at least you have someone hihi.

The whole world is now super different. Yesterday I entered into a store and forgot to put the mask. An old lady at the cashier table screamed at me "maaaaaaskkkkkk". Gosh so rude and scary. Like if you don't have it, you are some sort of national threat. This is so odd on so many levels. Brainwashing scared people so much. Too sad to watch. Some people really show the worst in them now.

Gotta stay strong girl. And put our head into art, reading, and being as awesome as we can as artists🎨🤗

That reminds me of my unicorn tree. Love it. :)

Fear holds us back from freedom.

Aww your unicorn tree is awesome! I would love to see it some day! Are you still able to visit it? I mean is it close to home now?

Yep, like for real xD My life is half over and there are many options to travel and see places without being super stable in this life thing.

I go there every year. Last year I took the Finns there whimen we met for a meet up :)

Get out and do stuff. Fuck fear.

I have a pine tree that I visit from time to time :)

Will do as soon as world opens up a bit more again.

A nice old pine would be great - pretty much everything around here is grown for harvesting one day.

Wow, increible, me trae tantos recuerdos, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Muchas gracias :)

#posh ed this on the twitter

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hey kitty! Nice to see you again after your longer nap! Pets