Frost Giant Fortress in Watercolor

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Greetings, friends!

This has become a rare event already, me, sitting down and painting a quick one. I have previously shared some attempts on the topic but I shall not go back there and I shall simply post the new illustration of the Frost Giant Fortress card that I am making for the Western Shores board game project me and @silver.art are working on. She just published her Pack of Wolves in the forest, go and check them out if you're looking for some good watercolor painting.

If not...please, proceed. Here be my second throw at that FGF:


Frost Giant Fortress s.jpg


I wouldn't say this is the finished version of it. I'd say it's a bit more natural and not overdone than before. Some amendments are in order, perhaps. Still...it should do. For now. And perhaps I shall someday commission it to the real pro around here.


Or maybe I shall work on it a bit more someday. After I make a proper scan first.

I shall also use it to remind people of my friends @brutalisti's watercolor ongoing competition initiative of which you shall learn Here.

Go get challenged, folks!


Also, I would like to again draw some attention to the project in which I rely on my talented partner and pro painter @silver.art

Western Shores, the one I mentioned above. It is a board game about Viking explorers, and here is what we've got minted so far on the topic:


Valkyrie by @silver.art;

Raven Herald by @silver.art;

Polar Hunterby @silver.art;

Frozen Mammoth by @silver.art;

Temptress by @silver.art;

Jormungandr, The Sea Dragon by @silver.art;

Dragon of the Woods by @silver.art;

Quiet Inlet by @manoldonchev;

Frost Giant Outlook by @manoldonchev.

And there's the #westernshores tag to bind them in a single collection.

Someday these shall help a game be born, see if they don't!


Thank you for being with us!


Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4