Adventures of Apocalypse Guy Continues...

in OnChainArt3 years ago

PA_Guy_02_Comp.jpg

Had a little free time today and nothing particular in mind so I decided to continue the journey of apocalypse guy. This time I wanted to incorporate a little photobashing as well to add some detail to the ground.

PA_Guy_02_Comp_raw.jpg

This is the raw 3D render without any Photoshop work. It seemed like I did a lot, but now looking at them side by side they look almost identical lol. Artists love working on details no one will ever notice if you didn't know.

image.png

Here's a little gif of the process

PA_Guy_02_Comp.gif

ANyway, just another attempt at trying to stay busy and fight that guilty feeling artists get when they haven't made anything for a while. Where will apocalypse guy stand or walk next?!? Stay tuned!

Sort:  

I completely understand working in little details no one will ever notice but not the one about not making anything for a while as my problem is lack of time not lack of things to make.

I can see bits and pieces of differences and things you might have done in post but I would need to be on my bigger screen to know for sure. Both raw render and final version look great anyway 😝 and more importantly did it help assuage your guilty feelings? 🤣

I'm getting there haha. It started out as just a whatever thing, but now I'm starting to get some ideas for Apocalypse Guy that might make it more fulfilling.

 3 years ago  

That "guilty feeling" id every artist worst nightmare. You just have to wake up or live your dreams. Bring Apocalypse guy, up close.

se ve muy bien. es un juego?

Thanks! It's not a game, just a personal piece.

That "guilty feeling" is currently what's making me feel guilty.

We all get it. Sometimes it just gets to a breaking point and I'm like, "Okay, whatever comes out comes out, but I gotta do something" Apocalypse guy is born.

I'm getting there, slowly. It's nice to see some art trending. Well done playa.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I loved his art, very detailed, lonely and destroyed like my heart that is also in apocalypse.

Thaks your upvoted!! Have a nice day.