Finally on MakersPlace :D Follow Me!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Well after close to a month of technical difficulties, I've finally got my store up on MakersPlace and I've been minting away. So far I've mainly done old work, but I did update one piece that before I'd only done a still of.

https://makersplace.com/midlet/

Screenshot_16.png

Even the old stuff I'm putting on there I pretty much have to across the board redo some aspect of, typically just the rendering. There I need to make everything really hi-res, but typically when preparing content for Hive that's not really necessary. Some things I'm looking at possibly minting I see now, I don't even have all the assets to recreate them. Sometimes I'm a bit too messy with my files and a texture or two goes missing. Oh well.

BoIdeas_DeMain 0000000.jpg

The gif I'm sharing here now is a preview of the first animation I've created exclusively for MakersPlace. It's based off an old still I created a while back, but I added a few bells and whistles and made it a loopable animation. Check it out here to see the full animation

https://makersplace.com/midlet/the-thread-that-binds-1-of-1-26529/

Really wishing I'd gotten on these platforms sooner and had been building a following. I have that, "Ugh, gotta start from the bottom" feeling. I had no idea the amount of money some were making. Seen several pieces sold for 10 ETH or more! Can I get some of that oh please ETH whales??? Hehe, we'll see what happens.

It's a bit different for me because typically I don't really categorize what I do as that sort of art, like hang in a gallery type of art. I've also never really tried to create that sort of art for the most part. It should be fun to dabble into.

Wish me luck in my hunt for ETH whales and check out the store. Also if you're on MakersPlace do me a favor and give me a follow. If you see some art you like, like it! :D

Sort:  

Good luck on the ETH whales, you do some nice work. The full animation looks real good.

Thanks!

wow reworked old work. thanks for sending this to us. exceptional. I am actually wondering with which program he created these gifs. great drawing and animation. congratulations Midlet.

It's wonderful and hypnotic at the same time. What a great job.

😍😍😍😍😍

Hey, congratulations on setting up the store! You've made some pretty great illustrations and artwork, so it's nice to see it get appreciated by more people :-)

You hunt those Ethereum whales, like how Captain Ahab hunted Moby Dick 🐳

Better late than never? XD

Good luck :D

I wish you good luck! The artwork is very immersive. I imagine that it could be wow in VR version)))

Whoa! This is trippy and wonderful @midlet LOVELY! Yeah the FOMA for digital blockchain art is real. I sort of started early but then let it slip and did NOT follow through or try to build it up. Though as I'm starting to want to focus on my Singularity paintings more, I think they lend themselves to this, so maybe you've inspired me to get 'back out there' eh? Good luck!

omg you should definitely get on super rare and makers place. your stuff is incredible. people will buy it (myself included)...im telling you, you're going to kill it!

Congratulations! This is really groovy and colorful! 😍
Good luck 🧡

i have not even started......i wish i had in the beginning. your stuff is amazing.

I love it, your work is hypnotizing. You make me want to look at it for several minutes.
I agree with you : "we reflect and resemble each other"