Fractal Flowers

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Flower_02_Comp.jpg

Just dropped a few new pieces onto MakersPlace. Decided to pull out the fractals again and combine it with some 2D techniques. I really love the look of the geometry of the fractals, but it's pretty hard to do any sort of intricate texturing to them, so I figured I'd try that part in Photoshop.

Flower_01_Comp.jpg

The colors are manipulations of some photos of landscapes either from space or from really high up. Lots of color shifts, distortions, masking later, I had these.

Also that competition I mentioned in my last post is running now and all the pieces are a part of a virtual art show at cryptovoxels.

https://www.cryptovoxels.com/play?coords=W@473W,1U,284S

Screenshot_1.png

It's really cool. You can walk around and check out all the art pieces. Looks like you can even buy them on the spot. I'm still a bit of a noob to this world so this was actually my first time jumping into cryptovoxels even though I knew it existed. I can't help but think, "What if this was running in Unreal Engine?" It would probably take a lot longer to download, but the concept is solid I think. I really hope this catches on because it's a really cool idea.

Anyway, hope you like the art, check out the show. Like my tweet on twitter because the contest is based on engagements or something like that.

I'd honestly forgotten that we can embed tweets directly into posts here on PeakD. Everyone should be using THIS for POSH instead of posting a link. Seems like a better process.

Anyway, see you all in the next post!

Sort:  

Those are nice! You're really enjoying MakersPlace aren't you :)

I've seen some of those virtual art gallery type things before, got a friend who is very into SecondLife and...there was another one but I can't remember. Anyway they've had a few art exhibit things on it that were kind of like that.

Yea, I'm digging it, and I'm selling stuff so there's that. Definitely seems like something that has potential.

Hello my dear friend. successful work as usual. congratulations. I'm trying to do some good things and I'm inspired by you..

Amazing as usual @midlet and I love that concept of the virtual gallery. I've seen that type of thing before as well and really wanted to get more into it. I think my goal this Autumn, as Summer and hopefully the odd lockdown world changes, I need to move in that direction more and more.

These fractals are amazing as always, and I'm hard pressed to know which one I love more - these, or those 3D illustrations. It's always great to enjoy more amazing artwork from you :-D

Cheers, and love ❤️

So trippy! The colors seem so psychedelic :) 🧡
The art pieces are super cool in the virtual art show. Liked your tweet too. Good luck for the competition. Cheers!

P.S: Can traditional art be sold on Makersplace too? (In the form of scanned copies or something)

Hey can i use your fractal pieces as texture for my artwork? How do u make them? What software fo you use? Thanks.

That could be interesting, sure. I make them with Cinema 4D and Octane as the renderer. Octane has different types of fractals as a rendertime object that you can load up and manipulate.

Thanks. You have more of those fractal textures? You can sell them on game dev sites such as textures.com and etc you know.

I love this all the texture is amazing!