I Never Get Tired of These

in OnChainArt4 years ago

50.jpg

Just dropped a new piece on MakersPlace, soon to be on sale as soon as the publishing process finishes. This was made by tweaking an older scene, but this time around I rendered this out at over 4K resolution. This is a crop at 100%

100Percent.png

I dunno what it is about seeing a ton of intricate detail but it tickles my fancy :) This was created with an instancer object inside Octane Render engine called Octane Scatter that can handle millions of instances really well. In this scene there are a million cubes instanced even though they're not all in frame.

I've sold all the 3D art I put on MakersPlace after the initial upload where I uploaded five pieces at once and it took a month to be approved. Almost none of those sold, but they were also kinda low res, so it's not surprising. Since I've been approved I've put 3D abstract stuff there, and portraits, and all the 3D stuff is gone. So I gotta replenish the shelves with some new content.

Screenshot_1.png
Here's an obligatory C4D snapshot.

In other news, OCA zoomed past 1500 subs I think it was yesterday? Also there is a TON of new art, to the point it's getting difficult to keep track of it all, which is a good problem to have I suppose. Of course this is still just the beginning. There's a ton of talent using these NFT platforms, and they should ALL be here as well. I think they're the lowest hanging fruit to recruit because they're already crypto literate and we won't need to explain to them that crypto isn't a scam or what a wallet is etc. So if you know any artists on these platforms be sure to tell them about Hive.

Alright, that's about it for this post. Keep making awesome stuff OCArtists!

Sort:  

Ohh I have a soft spot for details. Details and art go very well together. I took a look on Makersplace and it looks great. I also sent an application and see if I will get approved. I've found out about it from Hive and seing it promoted by artists just like you.

I think that being an artist and finding the right place to promote your art is quite a blessing.

You never get tired of these? Same here! This is wonderful, and I'm glad you're seeing some great reception over at MakersPlace. It's a great platform, and I'm stoked that more fantastic artwork is being shown off there. Not to mention, congratulations for hitting 1,500 subs on OCA! I love it, and I'm glad to have more artists and creators share their bounties with the Hive :-D

Ah, I wish Squidward was here. Maybe he'd be less grumpy if he were sharing on OCA, eh?

I thought they were hundreds of colorful trees in a forest (from the thumbnail)
Impressed by the change from the first step to the final art piece! Congratulations on all your art sales :)

I didn't knew that such platform exists to sell 3d digital art.
By the way that one with extruded cubes was amazing.
Keep flourishing.

 4 years ago  

So pretty!! Reminds me of those glowing strand toys, I spent so many hours as a kid observing. This is even better ^^ Also nice subtle color contrast.

 4 years ago  

@midlet, these are extremely beautiful, the colors are awestruck. It's looks like New York in 3030

You have a lot of patience
wonderful work