Monastery tower

in OnChainArt4 years ago



Hi everybody! Всем привет! Hola a todos! Bonjour à tous! Hallo allerseits! Поздрав свима!




IMG_5020и.jpg
777.png


"Monastery tower"


2 0 2 0
watercolor



image.png

777.png


Finally, warm summer time came to us. Everyone enjoys the beautiful weather. I did not become an exception and also went for a walk. I really wanted to find an interesting scenery for a picture.
Having spent about half an hour I found an interesting place near the monastery wall. I liked the place because I was sitting away from passersby. I really do not like when someone looks over my shoulder and especially I do not like when some random people give me advice.

image.png

777.png


Funny, I was visited by a spider guest. He liked the blank paper

image.png

777.png

image.png

777.png


For a while I drew with a pencil. But the result did not suit me. The tower did not fit on paper :-(

image.png

777.png


I thought a bit and deleted the drawing with an eraser

image.png

777.png


I started a new drawing

image.png

777.png


This time on the sheet all the objects I needed were fit.

image.png

777.png


I usually start to paint a picture in the area where the sky is


image.png

777.png


Then i work with shadows and light


image.png

777.png


Thus the tower of the monastery citadel appeared. It looks real


20190507_161259.jpg
777.png


Now I have moved to the forefront


20190507_164408.jpg
777.png


Gradually the picture is saturated with details


image.png

777.png


The finished painting:

image.png

777.png
Watercolor painting by @mister-omortson


Textured paper
Size A4



Thank you for viewing





Stand by





Sincerely yours

image.png









#curie #oc #gems #hive-185836

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Congratulations @mister-omortson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!