Anatomy practice - Lips sketch.

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Lip drawing may seem complex, and I'm not lying, at the beginning it is. In previous practices, no matter how many shadows I added, the lips came out somewhat flat, because I didn't place these shadows in the places that really deserved it.

Polish_20210222_073943761.jpg

In order to be able to draw the lips, capture the volume, the small vertices and the shape itself, we must understand the structure of the lips.

IMG_20210221_121507.jpg

Not to mention the teeth, these elements require a lot of care and attention to position them inside the mouth. Don't make the gums too wide because they will look like horse teeth, don't make the line that separates the teeth too thick, otherwise it will make the illusion that the teeth are too far apart... these and many other details you have to be aware of to avoid those mistakes.

IMG_20210221_121548.jpg

It's funny, because I had much more fun doing this lip practice than an eye practice, since it costs me less to achieve a good result. To draw the lip structure I used an H pencil, then alternated between a 2B pencil to add shadows and a 5B pencil for shadows in specific areas.

IMG_20210221_121543.jpg

Anyway, I am very happy with the result of these practices, which took me about four days to complete (it would have taken me less, but sometimes procastination can be more than me...).

IMG_20210221_121602.jpg

I hope to continue sharing with you these drawing practices, leave me in the comments what you thought, or if you have questions or advice.

Thank you very much for the support you have given me, it makes me very happy to know that you like my work.

And if this is the first time you read me, welcome! I invite you to see some of my other anatomy practice posts:

Anatomy practice - Hands sketch.

Sketching facial antomy

Take care a lot and keep creating, see you.

We´ll read us very soon!.jpg

Credits:
The banner was made by me with CANVA.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

I think they came out phantastic! There's another great "mouth post" by @ammonite, maybe that's interesting for you as well: https://hive.blog/hive-156509/@ammonite/gift-of-the-gab-sand-sculpture-qouj5t

Thank you so much!!
Yes, that post I've read and it's amazing.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago  

These are wonderful drawings. Great coincidence that I just shared my sculpture with lots of mouths, It was also great practice for me.
You are very correct that trying to make sure they are not flat is quite difficult even in sculpture. I love the guides you used, looks like a good way to do it.
Thanks to @patschwork for helping me find you.

Thank you for your comment.:) I have not practiced the sculpture but, make figures in 3D seems most difficult that drawing... Congrats for your work, it's amazing!!

 3 years ago  

I actually feel the same about drawing. Sculpture is physical whereas drawing is an illusion.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

image.png

Congratulations!

Your post has been identified as a relevant content and value for Hive. Every day we Tu publicación ha sido identificada como contenido relevante y de valor para Hive. Every day we surpass ourselves and learn more about this platform. Live is another world.

We wish you an amazing day.

Manualy curated by @tripode


Estas invitado a socializar e interactuar con los miembros de nuestra comunidad en nuestro servidor de Discord