First KASTL and First NFT: "Bubbly Thunder"

in OnChainArt3 years ago

2021-03-22 - BubblyThunder.png

Everybody has to start somewhere 😀. So what better way as to show you the first digital art which started my #KASTL project. More on that below.

◆ Behind the scenes

For this simple scene I was playing around with cloner-objects and with objects that will be filled with said cloned objects. This whole project was created in #Cinema4d and was rendered with my favorite render-engine Arnold. Some little compositing work was done in Photoshop afterwards.

Viewports.png

debugmode.jpg

◆ My first NFT

I heard a lot about NFTs in the last few weeks - I mean who hasn't. This and also all the new crypto things are at times a bit "confusing" for me and so I thought — why not give it a go. Learning by doing and all that 😁.
So of course my first research brought me straight to OpenSea which everybody told me was a good and easy start. And they were right... basically. After getting some apps, buying some ETH, paying some Gasfees... here it is:

My very first NFT. Thanks for looking 😉

◆ Next steps

Not sure at the moment. But @vikisecrets told me I should check out NFTShowroom (Thanks again for that!). So I will have a look at that probably. But if anybody else has some advice for good platforms or nice communities I am all ears. Like: Is it "weird" to post some pictures of the same "collection" on opensea and some on NFTShowroom?

◆ What's a KASTL?

In short (because this post is already rather long): I created this little collective of creative enthusiasts with a friend of mine and together with some other like minded folks we are striving to create nice looking 3D imagery.

Thank you so much for reading all this! Have a good week!
Cheers

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

cool artwork !

Thank you! and also for the welcoming on the other post!

 3 years ago  

all good :)

Congratulations @ninki.vienna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!