My entry for Splinterlands Art Contest Week 91 || NATURA

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys...
So I've been seeing this contest on here for a while now and I've been holding back from entering for it, well I've decided to give it a try today. I got motivated by @yanes94 and @masummim50.

splinterlands_1.jpg

So i choose the LYANNA NATURA card, I was just drawn to it because firstly, I love nature, secondly it will be quite easy for me since it's my first time, I might as well do something simple.

I started of with a sketch, I did the major outlines so I can have a proper guide when I start colouring

Capture.JPG

I didn't really know the colours to use for here clothing but I finally made a choice and did her hair.
Capture1.JPG

I went on to work on her facial features, rearranged the leaves, increased the size and filled in the colour .
Capture3.JPG

I felt her clothes were just too plain so added something extra and I really like it, went ahead to choose my background.
Capture4.JPG

splinterlands_1_1.jpg

Well, this what I could come up with, I really hope you like it. What do you think? Please leave comments and reviews
🤩🤩

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hello @onyechi, I never thought I could inspire someone but I am very happy to know that it inspires you and welcome to the contest... I hope you have fun and you can participate every week.

Greetings and good luck. ;)

Thanks a lot

Very brilliant work and colors combination. Looks like she's coming out from the dark.

Thanks Marcus, I appreciate your feedback

oh my god I completely forgot about this contest this week. I wanted to enter. your post reminded me. thanks

I am glad that I was one of the person that inspired you. you can add an @ before our names to mention us. like @onyechi.

I love to be mentioned. I am sure yanes would also be glad to know that she inspired you.

I can't wait to see your entry and thanks a lot