Digital Illustration #1: Butterfly

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello!

Sara here wishing you all a great week.

I've been testing MediBang app as I said in my previous post and I honestly loved it. On this occasion, I did a butterfly or half of it. Lol. I found an image on Pinterest and I really liked how it looked.

Logopit_1601308126216.jpg

I started by making the Line art because this was going to be my guide to add the colors.

1601290385674.jpg

As you may notice I wanted to change the colors from the original image so I picked up a palette of purple, black and fuchsia.

1601293574149.jpg

I added the basic tones that were black and lavender to later add the rest of the colors.

1601301763174.jpg

The next thing to do was to add the details, shadows, highlights, and background.

1601307519342.jpg

This was the therapy I just used last night when I couldn't sleep. I hope you had liked it. I'll try to improve my technique and to learn more in the upcoming days.

I really appreciate your feedback, support or reblog.

Thank you very much. See you next time.

Sort:  

Very beautiful butterfly, the colors you added are very pretty. Thanks for sharing the step by step.

Thank you very much. I'm happy to know you liked it! Yay!!!

Congratulations @paperflower! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!