Sacred Geometry Heart - 3D Layered Art

in OnChainArt2 years ago

1 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview 1.jpg

Have you seen the movie Eternals? 😁
I saw it last week and there are a lot of scenes with geometric elements, weapons, and costumes that inspired me to create this project.

If I were to name this piece, I would call it Eternal Love. But since is a design for sell it gets a more commercial name Sacred Geometry Heart 3D Layered Cut File 🙂

In the middle of the design, you have a big heart surrounded by geometric shapes like circles, lines, triangles.

It represents the concept of infinite/eternal/cosmic love. In my mind looks like a fantasy story, the planets orbiting around their star (which is the heart in this case), and shows how everything is connected in the universe.

How did this project start?
I always start with a sketch :) I am using Samsung Tab S6 Tablet and the app Painter on Android.
Ignore the colors, I just do it in different color combinations so I can see clearly each layer when I use it as a guide.
Project 127.jpg

I import the sketch in Illustrator and I reduce the opacity and lock the layers. I add another layer on top where recreate the first layer from the sketch, the black one, then I duplicate and add more details for the second one the gold one, and so on until I have all layers, so if I mess something on top layers I have to redo all the under layers because everything has to be aligned.

The final result looks like this:

image.png
all the layers must be perfectly aligned on top of each other

image.png
I save it in different formats like Ai, Eps, SVG, PDF, JPG, PNG. SVG usually work with Cutting machine like Cricut, Silhouette, that cut from paper, cardstock. Now I am doing another version with all the layers spread for those with a laser machine that cut it from a single sheet of materials. Looks like this:

image.png
The laser cutting machines recognize the vector path and is cutting on those lines to get the shape. Usually is cut from Plywood, MDF, Acrylic.

And that is all the client actually needs. A cut file that the machine recognizes and can cut to build different projects.

Now the fun part, when I simulate it in 3D and where I create my presentation 😁

I import the SVG file in Blender where I extrude the shape from geometry and I convert it to mesh and space it apart to look like in real life.

image.png

I added some stones on top just to make it more interesting 😁 so if you have some "Infinity Stones" you can add them there 😂

image.png

I export the 3d object and I import it into Maverick Studio. It's a cool program, it still crashes sometimes, but I got used to it. I really like that I can get realistic results pretty quick

image.png

Here are more renders:

2 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview 2.jpg

3 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview 1.jpg

4 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview 1.jpg

5 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

7 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

9 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

Here is a quick guide with the order of the layers
10 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg
I asked some testers to cut the files on their laser machines (Glowforge and a CO2 Chinese Laser)
Here how the product looks like in real life - photos from the testers

Natural Wood
6 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

Painted Layers

11 Sacred Geometry Heart SVG Cut File Preview.jpg

If you have a cutting machine and you want to try it then you can get the files from my Pixaroma Shop

Thank you

Sort:  

YOUR WORK IS BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING, I LOVE IT!!!😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you so much 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.