You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto art and The role of Whale and Dolphins on the NFT Showroom

Well, that's the risk involved with any coin, isn't it.

Yes, which is why I had said

This is in my opinion a huge impediment to investment by those who avoid gambling, which is what a lot of crypto feels like.

Sort:  

yes...which is why I said-

"It would be founded on a functional, worthwhile place for large investors to collect NFTs from skilled talented artists."

...thus taking it beyond a simple speculative investment. It would be the currency of a platform upon which you could own things that bring you joy. I'm sure you can agree that the buying, selling, owning and investing in art has a very long track record...several thousand years unless I am misremembering my art history classes.