Music in a CROCHET dimension!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello there!! As I was reading and listening to Saturday Night Sounds by @cmplxty, I remembered my artistic approach to music and particularly to musical instruments!

As I have already written in my first article , among other interests, I crochet too!!

So, I thought I will publish one crocheted instrument a day four days in a row!

I will start with the two basses, an order from a young couple, who they were both bassists! They chose both the colours and the shape of the instruments!

100_6654ko.JPG

100_6649ko.JPG

100_6658ko.JPG

100_6689.JPG

How do you think?? Send me your comments and show me your love!

Find me HERE

Sort:  

They look beautiful @puellacreativa! How about making a skateboard? I would buy it and we are in the same city 😁

That’s awesome she’s from Ionnina too?! Love it!

Would be really awesome to pay her in hive instead of the local currency!

Sure! Why not? You can send me photos of your skateboard and we can arrange that! I sure like to challenge myself into new things. You can send me in facebook pm through my bro :)

Those look really awesome! I’m glad that I motivated you to post some of the different, awesome things like this! They look super cool too. You really captured the fine details of the guitar well! I look forward to seeing the other ones you made!

We just bought a sewing machine a few weeks ago, once we get good at using that I would like to do some crocheting. Some may say it’s not a guys thing but I don’t care, these homemade things are great!

Thank you for your kind words! Well, sewing is done with sewing machine, and congrats on buying! With a sewing machine you will see during time that you can do almost everything!
As far as crocheting, the tool is just a hook (see phto below) and plenty of imagination! As long as you practice, you can create many things :)
αρχείο λήψης.jpg

Yeah my mom used to crochet, from learning from my grandmother. I used to have some really cool crochet blankets but they’ve unfortunately fallen apart and torn over the years and we had to get rid of them. We had a nurse crochet a little cap for our son when he was born, it was very nice! We didn’t know her at all but she did it for all the newborns that came to their unit, it was a wonderful little gesture.

Yes, it's a wonderful gesture, indeed! In my family my grandmother made a crochet blanket, one for each grandchild. And I continued the tradition, as well. I will take them a foto some day to share with the community !

Congratulations @puellacreativa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!