Happy little accidents in the jungle [EN / DE]

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello folks / Hallo Leute

[EN] This is my first digital painting of this kind. So far I have only done a lot in comic style. That was not necessarily conducive to improving my painting skills.
Good old Bob Ross, or rather his videos, inspired me to try out canvas painting techniques digitally (in GIMP).
I had my specific inspiration for this painting during a walk with my dog when the early morning sun shone through the foliage of the small forest near my village. The scene looked almost like a jungle in the morning light. I could see a forest worker in the depths of the forest, who was just about to prepare a rotten tree for felling in this beautiful setting. This is what the scene I painted from memory looked like.
I am still practicing and consider myself anything but a great painter. So I am therefore very happy to receive tips & tricks and advice. Because it is very important to me to get better in this beautiful way of expression.

I may have taken Bob Ross's "Happy Little Accidents" a little bit too seriously. ^^

[DE] Dies ist meine erste digitale Malerei dieser Art. Denn bisher habe eher ich viel im Comic-Stil gemacht. Das war nicht unbedingt förderlich, um meine Malerei-Fähigkeiten zu verbessern.
Der gute alte Bob Ross, beziehungsweise seine Videos haben mich dazu inspiriert, Leinwand-Maltechniken einmal digital auszuprobieren (in GIMP).
Meine spezifische Inspiration für diese Malerei hatte ich beim Spazieren gehen mit meinem Hund, als die frühe Morgensonne durch das Laub des kleinen Wäldchens nahe meinem Dorf schien. Die Szene wirkte fast wie ein Dschungel im Morgenlicht. Ich konnte in der Tiefe des Waldes einen Waldarbeiter beobachten, der in dieser schönen Szenerie gerade dabei war, einen morschen Baum zur Fällung vorzubereiten. Ungefähr so, sah die Szene aus, die ich aus dem Gedächtnis gemalt habe.
Ich bin noch am Üben und halte mich für alles andere als einen großen Maler. Daher freue ich mich über Tipps&Tricks und Ratschläge sehr. Denn es liegt mir viel daran, diese schöne Ausdrucksweise besser zu erlernen.

Möglicherweise habe ich die Sache mit den "Glücklichen kleinen Unfällen" von Bob Ross etwas zu sehr beherzigt. ^^

HappyLittleAccidentsInTheJungle.png
(HiRes)

[EN] The whole creation process in one fast GIF
[DE] Der gesamte Arbeitsprozess in einem schnellen GIF
hlaij.gif

Best regards / Viele Grüße
QuantumG

Sort:  

Is there a too far you can go with a happy little accident? Pretty good first :)

Thank you.
The truth could be in your words. I was only afraid that in the end someone would only see the accident. :-)

Du hast ein Upvote von mir bekommen, diese soll die Deutsche Community unterstützen. Wenn du mich unterstützten möchtest, dann sende mir eine Delegation. Egal wie klein die Unterstützung ist, Du hilfst damit der Community. DANKE!

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!