Out of the Blue III

in OnChainArt4 years ago

This video might unfold in an unexpected way, as the title suggests. But with "out of the blue",
I'm also playing with words, like I often do... sure am a "homo ludens" 🤡

That probably makes for the playfulness many people see in my work. So, here we have something that takes shape from a basically blue background...

outoftheblue_prev.jpg

Based on an original glass painting, I wanted to create a quietly moving piece about change and passion. Coming and going, contradiction and balance.

blue02.jpg

It is meant to be watched in a loop so it resembles the ever repeating cycles of life in the world around us.

Following my standard procedure, I first separated my main elements in Photoshop and put each on its own layer. Then I was looking for the right background patterns in my library and adjusted the layer composition and opacity...

blue03.jpg

After I was happy with the images showing the different states, I moved everything over to After Effects. The animation appears simple, but it took me quite a bit of tweaking to get the subtle changes just the way I wanted them.

blue04g.jpg

Finally I created the soundtrack in Garageband and put it all together in Premiere.


Now tokenized at my SuperRare account. as mp4 video at 2048x2732px and 30 fps

Here is a preview gif:

blue05a.gif


I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your support.

My tokenized collectible art at
MakersPlace and SuperRare

Cross posted to my cent account

Sort:  

The contrast with yellow is brutal 😍

Hehe.. pretty much complementary color 😁

Very interesting. I like the shapes and the contrast.

Thank you :-) Yes, the contrast is a major element here.

wow. that certainly gives me feelz.

Incredible work.

Thank you, glad to see that it moves you!