Painting Every Day During April, Day 12, 'The Pillars of Karnak Temple', Luxor, Egypt

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Karnak-Temple-Study-17-robbieallenartist.jpg

Day 12.

Under the category 'Dream Travel Destination'

Today’s painting is in the same country as yesterday’s!

This is my painting of the ‘Pillars of Karnak Temple, Luxor Temple, Egypt 🇪🇬

I really want to visit this place, I can imagine I would sit right in this spot or in this area in complete silence, just taking it all in for hours, and also doing a painting somewhere on site.

This painting is for the PleinAirpril challenge.

Here is the original photo reference from Pinterest from an unknown photographer:

85b8e5cae0c17fc04499f04f9f19f564.jpg

My painting once again:

Karnak-Temple-Study-17-robbieallenartist.jpg

Painted in Photoshop.

You can also see my day 11 here

Days 5-8 here

And my first 1-4 days here

Thank you for viewing,

Robbie