Ascension of the Immortal Asura

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi everyone!

Another cover artwork I made, this one just published. :D
This is Ascension of the Immortal Asura, an "eastern fantasy" novel.
You can find the book here:
https://www.webnovel.com/book/ascension-of-the-immortal-asura_18641046905420505


IG1.jpg




Here's the version with titles and all.


celestial-ascension.jpg




For this I modeled the gate on Blender, the statue I downloaded from Sketchfab.
As usual, I posed the character in Daz, and since this wasn't a very complex scene I didn't bother exporting it to Blender to render it.


image.png

image.png




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Wow, that looks amazing! It never even occurred to me that cover art would be produced that way (as opposed to traditional artistic methods). Well done!

 3 years ago  

:D Thank you!
Nowadays most cover art is made through pure photomanipulation hehe. This more painterly style is more rare in the cover scene but now and then I still get a job. :p

This guy looks like he woke up one day and said, "today I'm gonna kick ass."

Great work!

 3 years ago  

Hahah mission accomplished then. ;) Thank you!

This is so good ♥ It looks like it's oozing out stories, there's so much going on!

Beautiful work as always!