Lightning is the Only Way

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hi there!
Unlike other times, this is my most recently finished artwork. It's a book cover for an author that goes by Warmaisach and you can find the book here: https://www.webnovel.com/book/17535498906472605

Been fun to create this one, with all the effects and flying stuff. :D


TW1.jpg




The story is eastern fantasy, where there are Gods and Immortals that can influence the whole wellbeing of a whole world. The main character in the story is the son of the Strongest living being beside the highest Heaven itself.

The art isn't a specific scene in the book but just a representation of the character's awakening to his power.
Here's the eBook cover with the type and all:


TW2.jpg




And as usual below is the process animation. The first frame is the sketch I sent the client, and from then I pretty much started over. I painted all the shapes first, then added textures and went from there. The character was rendered in Daz Studio and I drew hair and sword over it.

For stuff like the flying leaves, I use a brush with leaf shape and play with the Scattering and Shape Dynamics settings so that it won't look planned or have the same shape.


lightningITOWanimation.gif




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Instagram
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Facebook
Twitter
Makersplace
Prints and more

Sort:  

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Feedback from the Hive Meetup Vienna

!discovery 40

Excellent ! Again.

 4 years ago  

:D Thanks so very much.

Excellent work, @rowye!

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much!

I'm gonna write a book just to get you to do the artwork for it hehe!

 4 years ago  

Hahah I'd be glad to work with you. Thanks a lot! :D

Lovely art!

 4 years ago  

Thank you Mary! :D

You're welcome!

 4 years ago  

wow, another amazing piece or art ! love it

 4 years ago  

And I'm happy you do, thanks a lot!

 4 years ago  

its all good :) , we should collab on some art one day !

Brutal!

 4 years ago  

:D Thank you!

Haaaa soo good! I find very useful how you make your art.

 4 years ago  

:D I'm glad, I learned a lot from artists posting process and I still do watch these avidly, so it's always nice to know I can help others too.

That cover would have me picking up a physical book 😆

I don’t know about the only way but it’s definitely a way 😱

 4 years ago  

:D Unfortunately I am afraid there's no physical book for this one. But if I did my job well, maybe his next one will have a physical edition. :D
Glad you liked it, thanks a lot!

This is phenomenal, all those details are incredible.

 4 years ago  

I'm happy you liked it, thank you! :D