One Who Knows No Mercy

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hi all!

Here's one of my favorite works of last year. This was started right after I finished watching the last episode of the last season of Game of Thrones. The show inspired the work only in theme but mostly what I needed was to get the anger out of my system. :D


onewhoknowsnomercycommendme.jpg




There's also another version I made without the color toning. This was in fact the original image but after doing the arrangement and asking a few artist friends, most people agreed the one above is better.


onewhoknowsnomercyhive.jpg




Also here's a bit of a zoom in, it isn't huge but I think it's easier to see the detail like this.


onewhoknowsnomercyzoom.jpg




Compared to the artworks I generally make this is a more simple artwork. I painted the whole background using custom shapes as a base, and I worked all the time in black and white, which can sometimes save a lot of time and headaches.
It was lucky that I found this stock piece of a dragon head, and everything else came along. I didn't want to spend a lot of time so the evil would be out of me sooner. =P


onewhoknowsnomercyanimation.gif




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Instagram
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Facebook
Twitter
Makersplace
Prints and more

Sort:  

BRILLIANT

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

DUDE! How is that even possible? That dragon looks INSANE!! I want to be able to 3D model creatures like this, mostly for my own fun, but drawing them??? THATS AMAZING!

 4 years ago  

Ahh hehe it isn't drawn though, well not most of it. The face is from a stock photo, the wings I rendered in Daz, and the neck I painted.
I can draw some, but not sure this well. xD
Thanks a lot!

Awesome! Is working in b and w harder? Also, i see you have great links in the end, where do you created those for social media?

 4 years ago  

Working in B/W is definitely easier, a lot of people work in B/W then add color later. I find that hard too, but if you're going to end up with a very basic color scheme like this, B/W is amazing.

As for the links, I just made links and centered them, I'm not sure if that's what you're asking. :o

oh yea, but how you made these direct link buttons

 4 years ago  

They're just normal links made with HTML but also with a bold tag.
The code goes something like this (( replace [ for < and ] for > ))

[center]

[b][a href="https://www.instagram.com/digitalrowye/"]Instagram[/a]
[a href="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiOVaGb9mrBArt-ZIeu6s8w"]YouTube[/a]
[a href="https://www.artstation.com/rowye"]ArtStation[/a]
[a href="https://www.deviantart.com/rowye"]DeviantArt[/a]
[a href="https://www.behance.net/rogercreus9c71"]Behance[/a]
[a href="https://www.facebook.com/digitalrowye"]Facebook[/a]
[a href="https://twitter.com/roger_creus_art"]Twitter[/a]
[a href="https://makersplace.com/store/roger_creus_art/"]Makersplace[/a]
[a href="http://www.redbubble.com/people/rowye"]Prints and more[/a][/b]

[/center]

awesome, right what I neeed, thank you:)

great work. I like your style, my dear friend. congratulations

 4 years ago  

And I'm glad you do, thank you very much! :D

Wonderful,
I still don't know when I will reach this level in creativity.

 4 years ago  

Thank you!
Just keep doing it man, find artists you like and study their work. :D

It's good that art helps you get negative feelings out. It's a sort of a therapy. Being an artist definetely has its advantages. Nice job!

 4 years ago  

Yeah, sometimes it's just good to let go and create for fun or catharsis (most of the time I create for people heh), it helps to cope, not only with bad season finales. :D
Thanks a lot Mary!

Creating for people is rewarding in itself. I also use art for its cathartic powers, it does help.

I agree the toned version looks better, I don't know how to explain, it gives strength to the image. I really like how you use the resources and make great stuffs with them !

 4 years ago  

:D Thank you! I come from photomanipulation and still what I do nowadays is kind of a digital collage. I work to reduce resource using as much as possible (more freedom) but I still can't draw to save my life. :D:D

Exorcise that rage XD

The toned one definitely pops a bit more :)

 4 years ago  

:D Yeah I think it is the warm light, the highlights look almost like a torch light on the tinted one.

Thank you! :D