Styphon

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hi all!

Here's a new work, recently finished and made for the Underworld LARP community.
What's best, I have at least two more dragons to make for them, and hopefully more after that. :)

This one focuses on Styphon, a dragon and its human form. They're both the same being and generally not seen together. Styphon is controlled by an evil Orb of necromancy, which has chosen him to perform its evil acts. So he does, raising hordes of undead abominations and burning down every town he passes through.


TW1.jpg




This took a tad too long to create but I'm happy with how it looks and also it gave me the chance to learn a couple things, so no harm done, other than I'm poorer this month. :D

Here are some close ups so that the detail can be appreciated.


TW2.jpg

TW3.jpg

TW4.jpg




As you can see in the process, after I had the main setting down I rendered the dragon and main character in Daz Studio, and well, all the other characters as well. Later on I paint over them to integrate and make them look better or more how I wanted to, but I try to get most of the lighting right in Daz so I have reference and less work to do.


styphonanim.gif




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Instagram
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Facebook
Twitter
Makersplace
Prints and more

Sort:  

!discovery 35


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Tweeted and reblogged

Perfect Art!!!

I am a lover of fantastic literature, of fictional adventures. As a teenager I built a magical world where wonderfully illustrated books such as "The Lord of the Rings" began to come to my hands. There I learned to immerse myself in a journey of no return where at times I felt I was Frodo Baggins, the hobbit of the Shire, I had turned my dog ​​into Sam, if you know the story, Sam was Frodo's faithful companion.
This whole world comes into my hands thanks to the illustrations of Alan Lee, through his illustrations my horizons were expanded, they were beautiful years, years of the best adventures that today I remember again thanks to the work of
@rowye with his Styphon project. His illustrations are extraordinary, the story he tells us is simply fabulous, the quality of his drawings and the treatment of lights and shadows is of a great professional ... Today I am pleasantly moved back to that magical world of my adolescence thanks to @rowye that you give us part of your lovely work ... I congratulate you, you already have another admirer ... Greetings