My manga -Jingi- process and various Yokai(妖怪) and Oni(鬼)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

1604926878683.jpg

Hello I am RYO!

I have a Twitter account! If you follow me I will follow you too!↓

https://twitter.com/ryo_6414?s=09

This is the process of creating my manga -Jingi- that I posted a week ago!👇
https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter4

All my manga are created by hand-work, and I shoot them with my smartphone camera and edit them😀

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_47.jpg

I draw a draft with a regular pencil and then make a finished with a manga ink pen!

CamScanner 08312020 15.59.57_48.jpg

This one page is especially my favorite!
I love Japanese classic Yokai(妖怪) and legends!
It's a Japanese demon called "Oni(鬼)"

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_55.jpg

The Oni(鬼) is one of the Yokai and also independent entity.
There are so many different kinds of Yokai and they are holy spirits and demonic beings, It's a creepy but slightly funny existence just like the Halloween characters😆

ba6377a5f94f9fec8578e998fe944872.gif

In Japan, it has been believed since ancient times that gods dwell in all things.
There are gods in many places, from houses, furniture, wells, rivers, trees, and even toilets. And there are Yokai among them.
So Yokai have many different forms and they are as mysterious as gods, as demons.

Yokai of part👇
youkai-660x350.jpg

345571.jpg

350px-Hyakki_Yako.jpg

My manga Yokai👇
1604070357162.jpg

1604070917340.jpg

Oni(鬼) are basically representative of demonic beings.

However, Oni are also said to be a generic term for people who lost wars in the past.
They could be the people who were persecuted as heretics hiding in the mountains after losing a war.

I think that's a popular theory because history is made by the victors.
They vary from the truly horrible looking ones to the funny ones!👇

hanniya32.jpg

08_01.jpg

kyosai_oni-660x350.jpg

My manga Oni(鬼)👇
IMG_20201109_205409.jpg

She manipulates Oni so she wears a Oni-like horn ornament on her head👇
1604073949523.jpg

I'm very fascinated by the different aspects of Oni and Yokai😊
They're free to express themselves as they see fit, depending on the writer's intent.
So very compatible with my thoughts!

Well, I will work on the next chapter!

In Chapters 3 and 4, I mainly drew the story of Yasuke, but the next chapter is the story of Maya😃

1page of next chapter👇
CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_66.jpg

I'm looking forward to drawing her story😊
I thought a good story needs a pretty girl😆👍

By the way, -Jingi- was featured in a French community post!👇
https://ecency.com/hive-196396/@ixindamix/ces-artistes-a-suivre-sur-hive

If you were rocked during your early childhood by japanimation and manga, you will no doubt love the work of @ryo-6414. Undoubtedly inspired by the biggest names of Shonen, this one has an artistic paste close to Masashi Kishimoto (Naruto) or even Noriaki Kubo (Bleach). This gives a very dynamic ensemble and a universe very inspired by medieval Japanese folklore.

Thank you so much @ixindamix!
And One piece of information about me, I've never seen a Bleach😆 but Thank you!

And I want to thank @hive-con for supporting me from the early stages!

They're in a Venezuelan community that loves comics and anime, and they've been commenting and featuring my manga and artwork!
And @memes777 despite being a busy medical student, but he give me great feedback and love about my manga!

Screenshot_20201109-213211.png
translate👇

Nothing better to relieve the tension above after reading so much for a seminar than reading this manga by my friend @ ryo_6414. I highly recommend it to you, since there are 4 chapters about the history of Maya in a uwu ninja world.

I don't always post my work to a constant community because I enjoy posting my artwork in various communities, but @hive-con is definitely my most favorite community!🙌

The @hive-con covers all topics related to anime and comics,
so if you not artists you can post there if your otaku!😆👍

Well, see you again Otaku friends!🙌

-Jingi- Episode of Ninpou Chapter list

Chapter 1 
https://peakd.com/manga/@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter1

Chapter 2
https://peakd.com/manga/@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter2

Chapter 3
https://peakd.com/hive-128240/@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter3

Chapter 4
https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter4

-Jingi- process
https://hive.blog/manga/@ryo-6414/do-you-enjoy-the-process-my-manga-jingi-work-process

The Hive is now very lively on Twitter! Please join us! We welcome you! My account↓

https://twitter.com/ryo_6414?s=09

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Sort:  

Hey @ryo-6414, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello friend for me and for the community @ hive.con, it has been an honor to read your manga and that you have published your manga over there uwu. I met the yokais by Sousei Onmyoji after I inquired about those dark beings with many stories, I think an anime talks about all of them and is horror but, I don't remember the name hahaha it reminds me that Higurashi is still in emesis that.

I look forward to Maya's chapter.

Thank you my friend!
Ahaha, There are many stories about them, so there are many similar ones!
However "Hyakki Yagyo(百鬼夜行)" is famous for the classic Japanese story😃
Higurashi is a little scary so I haven't seen it but I think it has a lot of fans😊

Yeah! Thank you so much!🙌🙌🙌

All these gods and creatures seem strange to me. What's funny is that I worked with an Israeli guy called Yochai. Maybe he was a demon ;)

Have a !BEER

Oh Israeli guy? really?
In fact, the "hidden history" in Japan has a lot in common with Israel.
The schools and media don't report on them.
Do the Israelis you saw have any Japanese characteristics?

I don't know what links there are there. A lot of Israelis have families that moved to Israel fairly recently, but the Jewish history goes back a long way. I am not sure I noticed similarities to the Japanese. It was an Israeli company I worked for, so there were a few of them there, but also lots from other places around the world. Probably the most diverse place I have worked.

In fact, they have a lot of history as immigrants so they are really diverse.
But the Japanese language and ancient Hebrew are very similar and Marvin Tokayer's book is famous for that.
Anyway,thank you for sharing your story. Your story is very valuable to us🙏🙏🙏

cool :D

Thank you😉