Kraken

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Greetings, friends. This is the latest watercolor illustration I am working with @manoldonchev. This time the sea had to be more dramatic. I made it with my imagination. It took me a few hours to make the water the way I imagine it. The tentacles had to make a foam and splash the water in different dimensions. Sometimes is good to have any experience of painting something. Maybe because I made waves several times it helped me to finish this illustration. So, this is the result.

20201122_141156.jpg

Sort:  

!discovery 45


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team in partnership with @discovery-blog.
Keep up the good work!

Reminds me of that famous Japanese painting "The Great Waves off Kanagawa" but more lovecraftian vibe from the color choices. Watercolor medium has never been my thing but I'm always amazed at artists that could maximize the use of the medium. Well done!

thank you very much!