Near Sliven

in OnChainArtlast year

Greetings, friends. This latest painting I finished today has a story. I saw this beautiful view from the car window while we were on a trip. It was a sunset behind those blue hills and the city Sliven was in a blue- purple shadow. It was interesting I heard from a friend that it is named "Blue hills" I could not take a picture, because I missed the moment but tried to recreate it from my memory. I didn't want to paint the sky with more details, because the focus is on the hills and the blooming fruit gardens on the foreground. Trying to opposes the blooming fruit trees with the smoking chimneys. Nature and pollution...Hand by hand...

More steps of the process here:

Yours,
Silviya

Sort:  

Your brushwork is 😗🤌 on point. I love the juxtaposition and the meaning behind this. Really nicely done!

Thanks a lot!