Amanda (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

An happy Saturday to all Hivers!
After the "lazy" day I had yesterday, this morning I woke up soon and in a positive (and fruitful ^^) mood. While I was drinking the first coffee of my day, I started to sketch some new ideas and soon I'll work on them. My mind, after a day in pause, seems to be ready for something new to paint and, when I came back at home after te work in the bookstore, at first I finished a painting I started a couple of days ago. I'm here to show you that painting. ^^

If you look at the first photo, maybe you can easely understand the woman who inspired this portrait:

DSCN1803.JPG

Yes, I was inspired by the poet Amanda Gorman. I watched the ceremony on my tv and, as a lot of my friend, I was so touched to see a young poet, a young woman poet to be part of that important moment.

I have some friends who are poets (italian poets) and here poets are not so known as the writers, especially young poets. So, as you can understand, to see Amanda there was very awesome.

I love the words she said and I love her smile, I love also her style and so I left my hands free to work on paper and this oil painting on paper was the final result. ^_^

As usual, I also took some pics during te process to sare with you:

DSCN1783.JPG

DSCN1793.JPG

DSCN1802.JPG

It's not a realistic portrait, but as I use to do, it's one of my character inspired by Amanda Gorman. ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and stay safe
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thanks ^_^

You're welcome @silviabeneforti, Thank you for being with us for so long! We hope to see you for many more years 😊🌹

There's enough photo-realistic portraits in here. Love your personal style and I hope to see more from you soon!