The Lady in orange (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Happy Tuesday to you all. Today I could see a bit of Sun in the sky and this thing made me feel so good after a lot of days of grey and cloudy sky. I woke up soon in the morning and so, while I was drinking the first cup of coffee of the day, I started to work on a new painting before to go to work in the bookstore.
After the morning spent in the bookstore and after a fast lunch at home, I finished the 6° piece of the series of artworks inspired by the brilliant hats (with dress in the same shade of color) dresses) that the Queen Elizabeth II use to wear in many photos. I shared with you the first 5 paintings starting from December (you can see all of them here) and now I'm here to show you the latest painting:

adopted 54.png

As I wrote before, I'm so intrigued by the style of the hats of the Queen, even if it's a style very different from mine (I don't use to wear dresses or hats in so brilliant colors ^_^ ).

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and when I'll paint 10 similar ones I'll use the images to print a set of postalcards.

I took some pics during the process to share with you. Just to know, the shade of orange in the pics looks more similar to a yellow than to an orange color, but it's just cause te bad light in the lab. ^_^

DSCN1630.JPG

DSCN1631.JPG

DSCN1634 2.JPG

I hope you like this new version of the Lady in orange. ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png