The Lady in Vermillion Deep (Oil on paper)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

An happy Saturday to all Hivers!!! Today, after the sleepy day I had yesterday, I'm feeling so good and I'm feeling a lot of positive vibes all around me and this is great! Nothing special happened to me, it's just cause the state of mind I had since I woke up this morning (maybe I slept very well ;) ).
Today, after the morning spent in the bookstore, I worked on the 5° piece of the series of artworks inspired by the hats (and the dresses) that the Queen Elizabeth II use to wear. I shared with you the first 4 paintings starting from December (you can see all of them in the last pic of this content) and now I'm here to show you the latest one:

adopted 53.png

I love to paint this kind of Lady, because, as I wrote in every my content about it, I'm so intrigued by the style of the hats of the Queen.
The color you see in the pic is not exactly as in real, because my camera couldn't capture the real shade of the vermillion deep color, sorry.

DSCN1578 2.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and my goal is to paint 10 Lady similar to this one but in different colors and, at the end, to use the image to print some set of postalcards, so, after this new 5° piece, I'm in the middle of this project. If everything will be ok, I'll have all the 10 pieces ready in about one month, so stay tuned!

In the following pic you can see all the previous 4 paintings of this series:

Untitled design 6.png

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

I think I can find something in her eyes. :) thanks anyway.

The lady in vermillion deep is a really amazing art. We can see many types of it.