The old elegant Lady (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt2 years ago

An happy Saturday to you all!
Later in the afternoon we will have a book signing in the bookstore where I work and this is the last day of the local solo exhibition of my hubby @paolobeneforti , so I'm pretty sure it will be a busy afternoon for the Beneforti's family. ^_^

In the meantime, I'm in a pause from work (close to my very useful fan) and I have enough time to share with you my latest artwork while I'm drinking a good cup of tea.

As usual I woke up soon in the morning to work on my pieces during the cooler hours of the day, when there is a lot of silence inside and outside my home, and, in the following pics, you can see the final result of what I did it:

IMG_8068.JPG

IMG_8067.JPG

As you can see, the subject is a an old (not too old ^^ ) woman with white hair and an elegant black dress. This piece is inspired by the italian character Drusilla Foer, the ironic alter ego of the italian theather actor Gianluca Gori. I like so much this character cause Drusilla is a very elegant woman with an ironic spirit, a sort of contemporary diva. ^^
This artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I also took some pics while I was painted her so you can see the process too:

IMG_8063.JPG

IMG_8064.JPG

IMG_8066.JPG

Like I use to do with almost all my artworks, soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Hi @silviabeneforti! I'm going to share this with @salicj - She is new in Hive and I think she will enjoy it.

Thanks for sharing!

!CCC
!POB
!LUV

Thanks so much and welcome here to @salicj ❤️

Thank you so much for welcoming and following me @silviabeneforti! ❤️ I saw your work and i really like it. Keep up the good work!

Wow what a great art work you have done. I must commend your effort

Thanks so much ^_^

I like your style, it's very soft and somehow really peaceful :) Yes, she looks like an elegant lady!

Thanks for your nice words ^_^

Wow, what a lovely art.😍

Beautiful

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!