The winter Lady in red (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all! Cold days here in my area and the Winter season seems to be the main character of the most part of my latest paintings. From my windows I can see the white mountains close to my city and the snow on the peaks makes me think about many winter scenes and warm coats to wear.

Today, after the morning spent in the bookstore where I work (that's always a nice play where to spend time ^_^ ) I worked on a new character: a Winter Lady with a large red coat!

This is the final result:

DSCN1764 2.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and it's drying very fast. When it will be ready, I'll add it to my online shops (links at the bottom of my contents).

In the following pics you can see the process too:

DSCN1758.JPG

DSCN1759.JPG

DSCN1760.JPG

I hope you like her! I tink I'll work on other siilar ones in different shades of colors, so stay tuned to see the next ones. ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

Uh, this one looks so cute in her cosy red coat! Where I live, it's so cold right now, that I could use a coat like this ^^

The same here. It's very cold and I use a similar coat, but in orange color :D

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 46000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 47000
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!