The woman with a tiny scene on her dress (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt2 years ago

An happy Thursday to you all! It's a sunny day here in my city and it seems to be in the first days of Summer. Nature needs a little rain and I hope in some clouds around soon, cause the temperature is higher than usual in this period of the year.
My furry little helper Richy is sleeping under the plum tree in my backyard, a fresh corner where he uses to sleep when the Sun shines.
As I wrote many time, I use to wake me up soon in the morning to work on my paintings before to go to work in the bookstore and so today I'm here to show you a new piece I just finished:

IMG_7666.JPG

A detal:

IMG_7668.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my "rounded head" woman with a tiny scene (my usual scene: a couple of figure and a withe house at the end of the road) on her dress.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and you can see the process thanks a couple of pics I took using my smartphone while I was working on it:

IMG_20220518_181004.jpg

IMG_20220518_182645.jpg

The final result:

IMG_7667.JPG

Soon, like I use to do, I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Love it, especially the tiny scene!

Painting, working in a bookstore and sharing your creative process - ajd hopefully sellibg some art - on the blockchain isn't the worst kind of life ;^)

Um abraço from a fellow creative, 100% into crypto since 2017, who has been living in the Portuguese countryside since 2018

Was signed,

Hypersensitivosaurus

I agree with you, it isn't the worst kind of life 😁 Abraço from Italy! ❤️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The woman holding inside her home, her family, and always gives, and does not take.
What a beautiful sort of thoughtful imagery. Bravo!

Thanks so much for your nice words, @emaxisonline ❤️

Another wonderful piece Silvia.

Beautiful @silviabeneforti love this work. It looks so gentle… and yet can have other meanings.
Thanks for sharing 😁☀️

Beautiful artwork friend