My first digital piece of art in the NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Dear Hivers,
it started all that I luckily won this digital piece of art mady by @vikisecrets. Before that I was not really aware of the NFT Showroom, but then I got kind of interested.
I had a closer look and found some interesting stuff out there, like this live painted animation made by @elgeko. I like it, for me it is a nice symbol for the direction Bitcoin is taking :) - generelly, well not today!
I was able to buy an edition for 12 Hive. No idea if this is cheap or not, I have no clue what such an animated token might cost, but later the same gif was sold for 25 Hive. Interesting.

Finally I went one step further and wanted to try it out by myself. I wanted to start off with something quite common nowadays, a mask and melt it into something different. Well, here is the outcome:


(c) @stayoutoftherz

Funnily, the red is also part of my username, so I guess it fits. And that I don´t like masks at all I made clear already in this post (German only). I hope we won´t end up in a sea of red, but who knows?

I uploaded it to the NFT Showroom and tokenized it (it costs 5 Swap.Hive for the first and then 1 for each following editions of the same token). And unbelievebly, 2 were already sold. So if you are interested, there are still 7 editions available here.

In case you want to tokenize your digital art as well (currently accepted formats are jpg, png, gif and mp4), please note that you have to get first whitelisted. For this you have to be on another social platform for a kind of user verification. On their Discord channel you can sort things out and people over there are happy to help and answer questions. More about the whitelisting process here.

Looking forward to see your creativity digitalized, tokenized and monetarized!

And let me know in the comments if you would like to see more of this stuff.

image.png

Sort:  

so what is preventing me from just downloading the (awesome) gif? Shouldnt there be a NFT Bot that tracks reuse within the HIVE ecosystem?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzG7DT83ANNcLme99R16zy31nAALiTb6W9G2DtpRXLQp4tm289hjVcEgt5Yi9VNRv9dKfABkmLNb3V2PNB3AZyVEgcfRKhpjxGuLbcdK.gif

Now I have to kill you 😁!

It is also not fully clear to me, but if it is not yours you just should not use it. A matter of honor - and copyright laws. OK, some just don´t mind laws, but they are then either prosecuted by some artists or they lose their reputation (not Hive reputation level, but overall credibility).
Not sure, if there is the intention to create a bot to control the correct usage. But I am not the expert here.

I got manners but good memes spread fast. At least within the hive ecosystem their should be check Markers @vickisecrets

Posted using Dapplr

Hast Du @vikisecrets gemeint?

autocorrect für accounts ist auch noch so ein Ding ;)

Good remark, I am also surprised that you can download the full art even if you have not bought the token. There is certainly room for improvement, but then again, you don't really own a license if you don't have the token and image reusage is quite easily verifiable nowadays.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @stayoutoftherz, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.