Naruto is on Flames | About and Process

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

1595500408477.png

Good day my fellow hivers! Finally, I am now back to blogging. It was been a while since my last blog. It was on steemit for like 3 or 2 years ago. And now, since we are all on quarantine, I have a lot of time to do arts and blog about stuff. And, now I will be presenting my comeback art, Naruto on Flames.

About the Art


I made this art because Naruto is just like me. I am very easy going, and very cheerful. Like Naruto, I also am very aggressive or I mostly rushes things and make quick decisions.

As much as how Naruto reflects my personality, we both have strong dedication and love to our friends. When he was a kid, he used to pull pranks on the villagers because he was born as an orphan and has less friends so he wants attention from other people. I may not be an orphan but I really am used to pull pranks and make fun of my friends because I wanted some of their attentions. And I think at some points of our lives, we also wanted attention from the people that are important to us.

Process


First, I started with a blank layout of the body and face. Next, I added the ears. Then, I added the eyes with a blue color. After, I added the nose and mouth. I then attached narutos orange suit. After, I put his yellow hair with the forehead protector on on the front.
Then, I thought of making a background for the character. I switched on using the MediBang Paint because I find it easy for creating a background. Also, blending colors with MediBang is made easy by usingbrushes at various capacities. So, yes, I made a fire-inspired background for Naruto. First, using the watercolor(wet) brush, I painted the mid layer of the fire background with a simple orange, the typical ones which will be used as the base color. Then, still using the same brush, over the base color, I choose a darker shade of orange, and painted it on top of the base color. After, I choose a yellow color, to be painted lower than the base color. This yellow will be used as a secondary base color for the lower part of the background. Then I choose a lighter shade of yellow and painted under the yellow base color and following the lighter yellow, I painted a white color. Then, using the orange base color, lowering the opacity, I blended the top part of the background. For the blending of the lower part of the background, I used the yellow base color and lowering its opacity.
I then put an upper layer over naruto and add some opaque yellow and orange shades to blend it with the fire. I also put some dark shades on his faces. Using the sharp pen, I made some fire debris with less opacity. And then, I'm done.

1st Step 2nd Step
3rd Step
4th Step

15954453.png

5th Step
6th Step

15954449.png

15954448.png

7th Step
8th Step

15954454.png

15954809.png

9th Step
10th Step

15954447.png

15954444.png

Final Steps

1595481236046.png

Attaching my Profile Signature

1595500408477.png



Materials

  • Huawei Phone
  • DIY Stylus Pen
  • SuperMii
  • MediBang Paint
    • Brushes: Pen Sharp, Watercolor(wet); at various opacities

You reach to this end:) Thank you so much for you time

"Let us keep on spreading love, positivity and enjoyment"
If you love this post do not forget to upvote, comment and reblog. Do not be left behind with my future posts and blog, better hit that follow button to catch up with me. Comment down below your thoughts and suggestions , let's have a little chitchat. That's it for today my fellow hivers. See you again in my next blog!!
Sort:  

Congratulations @steemitchiness! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

@hivewatchers, I have stated in the materials about using SuperMii
Screenshot_20200724_190434.jpg