Get Well Soon, Toru! (Comic Art)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello! Today I made a short comic in relation to a sad news 3 days ago.

toru%20corona4.jpg

I received a message from a friend that Toru, one of the members of our favorite band, got positive with the Covid-19 virus. I've been focused doing a commission that day I have no time to open Facebook so I'm glad she took some of her time to tell me. The band's management, Amuse, have posted an announcement about Toru's condition and the details about. According to them, he is already feeling better and that the other members are in good health since they haven't had contact with Toru recently. They have already assured to be more vigilant and strict with maintaining their work areas sanitized and other safety precautions to prevent the virus from spreading at the workplace. However, the assurance of the management does not easily calm the fans. Every day, they are worried, hoping to get a good news.



(Read more here)

I, myself, is also worried because Toru smokes a lot and we know articles and news spreading about people who are smokers contracting the virus. They suffer a lot worse. What if the management is just covering the truth so people won't worry or blame them? Just like Haruma Miura's real reason for suicide remains a mystery until today. Hmm.. Those are just my thoughts though. I wish Toru can reject the virus out from his system fast because there is still no vaccine nor exact cure for it.

Anyway, I made a short comic about Toru's hospitalization.

toru%20corona1.jpg

toru%20corona2.jpg

toru%20corona3.jpg

toru%20corona4.jpg

toru%20corona5.jpg

toru%20corona6.jpg

toru%20corona7.jpg


I drew each member folding paper cranes at their homes together with their children (except for Taka). Paper crane is a Japanese origami, the art of paper folding. They say folding a thousand paper cranes will grant your wish. It is also a way of wishing someone good luck. For Toru's case, the band members folded paper cranes to wish Toru to heal from sickness soon. Taka also wrote a letter for Toru.

Sorry if the drawings don't look very nice, I feel quite lazy today. I really just wanted to make this comic. >.<


Medium: Wacom Intuos Comic
Program: Clip Studio Paint


Follow me on Instagram and subscribe to my Youtube channel!

Good morning!!!

Sort:  

tae ngayon ko lang nalaman to huhuhuhuhu sana mawala na covid talaga huhuhu

nakakalungkot mary.. sana gumaling sya agad. :(

oo nga ate kat :(((