Painting, Surfing & Community

in OnChainArt3 years ago

🌊The ocean is a sanctuary for me. Art is a space that whisks me away to another world.

I've spent a bunch of my life in the ocean or along its shore. Maybe you can hear the the sound, scent, and peace in some of my paintings?

Here I share these brief, painted moments that reflect ocean days, glimpses of people I walk past, painted in a windy, messy style which I hope will carry the feelings through the strokes of colour and shading.

🌊 The art is a way for me to gain more insight into what is happening right now, in this place, in this time, to see within the immense beauty all around me.

I hope this day finds you well.

Here is my artwork on @nftshowroom for those interested in seeing my gallery there. The proceeds from purchases will go to reinvesting in the Hive Art community.

https://nftshowroom.com/jonamccallum/gallery

eyeshive.jpg

JonathanWaveNFT.jpg

mouthhive.jpg

Please comment where I can see your artwork!

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thank you so much!

Thank you for taking the time to read through my post. Here also is my art related Instagram for those interested: https://www.instagram.com/streamjonathan/

Here is my personal Hive space & some of my photography: https://www.instagram.com/jonamccallum/

Congratulations @streamjonathan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!