"Delirium" Original artwork

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Nikolay Krastev

image.png

Hello there!
Finished this piece a few days ago, I wasn't planning on creating an account there but decided to give it a shot. So here's the piece that I've minted as a 1/1 edition
And this is the link to my account at Open sea.

image.png

After I've posted the last work in progress stage I've spent a lot of time staring at the piece. I was talking with a friend of mine, and the word delirium came by. I was like, This is it, dude! The face of the girl didn't sit right will all the other stuff, so I erased it and painted in what you see now. When I finished the base structure of the shapes, I wanted to add some noise, to make it a bit more natural. so I started applying soft strokes with a heavily textured brush. After that the liquify tool came into play, and this is how I made the sand/smoke-like effect on the piece. At the end, a gradient map adjustment layer was added, with warm ochre tones, and cold highlights for contrast. I started to write as a cook 😃

image.png

I have a couple more similar concepts that I will dive into soon :P


Tools used: Photoshop and Wacom Intuos pen small

You can find all my links here

Sort:  

That looks so deceptively simple up the top til you actually look at it, and then it gets ridiculous down the bottom same as usual XD

I suppose this is relatively simple up the top given the craziness I've seen coming out of you XD

That looks pretty stuff of nightmares. Hope it does well on Open Sea :)

Thank you very much, dude! On the top and the bottom I wasn't following the references that closely as I did in the middle.