REALISTIC PENCIL DRAWING OF A JAPANESE GIRL🔥🔥🔥...steps explained.

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hello famz♥️❤️❤️, how was your day today... I just want to post a process this drawing I did long time ago ....using a dry brush technique only charcoal and eraser for the highlight...
This drawing was made on Strathmore bristle paper...
Using staedler pencils and generals charcoal pencil...

2367727553028122838.jpg

I mostly start my drawing from the eyes ,reason been that I believe once I get the face of the character am drawing the am almost done cause that's the major aspect as for me....
Meanwhile most time I also use
Cotton bud
Tissue paper
Paper stumps

Most times for my blending , depends on the part am drawing.

2368405016389571965.jpg

Looking at the close details , the pores on the face was archieved using the paper stump and the mono zero eraser and electric eraser for highlight.

Also archieving a smooth shading on your pencil drawings require you to go over and over,layer upon layer to get it. This smooth skin texture was archieved after I applied the charcoal almost 4 times .so it requires a lot of patience to archieve this

IMG_20200806_021941_237.jpg
Most times people ask me how I archieve my dark backgrounds, all I use is charcoal powder and my fingers 😅😅😅, after I have go over the first layering of the charcoal powder using a brush, then I apply the charcoal again then smear down with my fingers and blend it move my fingers in a circular motion pressing down on the paper,not everybody does this most artist uses cotton bud instead of fingers...

By next week am working on a pencil drawing I will do a video to explain this and also the progress shots that should be more clear😊😊😊..

So thanks alot guys if you have come this far and please do well to ❤️like , share✌🏻, and comment😉.

PEACE ♥️♥️♥️✌🏻✌🏻✌️...

Sort:  

Thank you for the how-to doa dark background 💕

Thanks man❤️❤️❤️✌️...thanks for the support 😊😊😊

My happiness 🙏

😊😊😊...hope your kingfisher is coming out well...am expecting the finished work.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is so good that at first I thought that this is a photo, and not a drawing, so it is actually realistic. Nice work. Congratulations.

Thank you...❤️❤️😊😊😊

Good job man 👍