DAS KLEINE RASENSTÜCK & QUEEN OF HEARTS [NSFW]

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Ever so once in a while I run into a work where I have no idea where it is. Last time I seen it was when I visited my place in Canada in 2016. At that time, I packed some more of my artwork, but I think I did not take any framed work under glass. Anyway, it is not here in my apartment or the studio in Vienna. Is it still in Canada? I asked, but did not get any answer. I also did not list it in my catalog of works, nor is it published anywhere else. Normally, I find a lot of my work on DeviantArt, but I guess I did not upload it there either.

Das Kleine Rasenstück
SH109602ps1WEB2000.jpg
graphite drawing on paper - 11 x 14 inches - 28 x 36 cm - 1981

I was definitely thinking about Albrecht Dürer when I drew this. Why I never published it I don't know. There were a number of rather "raunchy" pieces I produced at that time. Such as "Queen of Hearts" that same year 1981 - a colored drawing overpainted with acrylics. That one should also still be at my house in Canada. It uses one of the elements you find in the above, but I cannot remember which of the two came first. It is published on DeviantArt.

Queen of Hearts

“My dear, here we must run as fast as we can, just to stay in place. And if you wish to go anywhere you must run twice as fast as that.” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

QUEEN OF HEARTS.jpg
graphite pencil, color pencil and acrylic on matboard - 21 x 14½ inches - 53 x 37 cm, 1981

This work is also framed and under glass. Neither one are on my website, nor on Flickr where I usually post all of my work. Maybe I should rectify this oversight and add them both to my "Werkverzeichnis (catalogue raisonné)". But this made me wonder what else is missing, like, stuff that I do have at least phots of. There is a lot of work from my early years I have no record whatsoever, so nothing will ever be complete.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:

PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif



If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

Wow! Hast Du schon mal eines Deiner Kunstwerke "tokenisiert" im NFT-Showroom?

ich bin schon sehr mit meinen anderen Webshops überfordert, das zu überprüfen hatte ich keine Zeit - aber es wurde schon mehrmals vorgeschlagen.
Kürzlich beigetreten und Fashion Designs veröffentlicht: https://www.artofthemystic.com/aow.html
Und dieser POD Store ist eigentlich wo ich die meisten meiner Drucke verkaufe:
https://otto-rapp.pixels.com/

after some inquiries the pieces have been found. They are still in my house in Canada, my son told me. I have now also added them to my inventory.