DEVIL VISION - taking AI to the next level

in OnChainArt2 years ago

“Lest we forget at least an over the shoulder acknowledgment to the very first radical: from all our legends, mythology and history (and who is to know where mythology leaves off and history begins - or which is which), the very first radical known to man who rebelled against the establishment and did it so effectively that he at least won his own kingdom - Lucifer.”
Saul Alinsky, Rules for Radicals: A Pragmatic Primer for Realistic Radicals


52297357108_6451b77beb_k (1).jpg
Again another cross-over between AI apps. I used a old drawing of mine as a image prompt, together with a text prompt in Wombo (which included the name Cronenberg). The result I uploaded to Deep Dream and transformed it with style 15 at medium strength.

The interesting thing is my text prompt: in discussions on Facebook about Midjourney it was said that "Cronenberg" was one of the 'forbidden' prompts. That straddles a issue about censorship in art that I for one am against.
Be that as it may, I can never quit when I am ahead, so I ran this image through the wringer in my Facebook story, and then twice on Instagram adding mirror effect and music. Finally just yesterday, I added it on Tiktok and then, since I cannot embed here, I put the result on Twitter, see below:
~~~ embed:1562339523291406336?s=20&t=CBdjuniamqdXXf32D6n9Yg twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjIzMzk1MjMyOTE0MDYzMzZ8 ~~~

whereas this tweet links to my Flickr post of the initial image (hint: I publish under a creative commons license, and the image is downloadable):
~~~ embed:1562233425582489600?s=20&t=CBdjuniamqdXXf32D6n9Yg twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjIyMzM0MjU1ODI0ODk2MDB8 ~~~


One of my comments regarding AI on someone elses post:
There is currently a heated battle going on Facebook about AI. All you have to do on there is input AI in a search to get a slew of opinions. There are those who predict the end of art and artists is neigh because of it. I am on the fence about this. I see it as a tool, just like any other digital tool. AI accesses a vast variety of sources on the net that outstrips any human knowledge, like, you can never absorb enough of art history, literature etc to match AI. But AI proceeds in a linear fashion. What it cannot do is create that which human imagination from within oneself can create, something that is not out there to be sourced. Not too many have that ability though, and they are those that fear AI (and those that in the past had taken drugs to do what true mystics achieve without). I have not yet tried Midjourney. What I see coming from it is in a way sort of familiar, and with some results I can with some certainty point to the main source accessed (based on my knowledge of art history). The programs I use (and some have been around for a few years already, since the emergence of Deep Dream) I consider fun pastimes. To make more of it it takes an artist to take it beyond the predictable. Lets see where it leads and lets see if discerning critics and curators can see the difference between an amateur putting in a few prompts, and a real artist taking it to a higher level.


Already a couple of months ago, I published one of my AI creations:

FACE OF THE APOCALYPSEFace of the Apocalypse - detail from a Wombo creation and Photoshop mirrored



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

I used a old photo of myself in addition to the text prompt and used the Steampunk Style for this one.a different kind of Selfie

If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Niiice results. AI Art is funny. Love this both apps too but more i love sketching and drawing by myself 😘💕💯 if AI Art will only be in future.,noone has to study art anymore... Lmao. Just a sarcastic humor i have, sorry for that. You are an great artist on all styles. Have a great day. Rehived

Craiyon is much less detailed but it doesn't scold you for trying certain prompts like DALL-E does.

This one just opened up for open beta testing: https://beta.dreamstudio.ai/home

thanks, I check it out - but would need a 48 hr day, lol

Mine generated work :

An after posting this, I tried another version in Deep Dream with the initial image from Wombo:

~~~ embed:1562435898410958853?s=20&t=CBdjuniamqdXXf32D6n9Yg twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjI0MzU4OTg0MTA5NTg4NTN8 ~~~

I could have added a string of previous AI generated posts - here is one I picked out from last year where I used Deep Dream. I just now added it to Twitter:

~~~ embed:1562447404800299009?s=20&t=7-zOVQb4eg3jwoCaP2nriA twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjI0NDc0MDQ4MDAyOTkwMDl8 ~~~

~~~ embed:1562432602937921545?s=20&t=JtuElPAzN64ahJrkNbjmbQ twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE1NjI0MzI2MDI5Mzc5MjE1NDV8 ~~~


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.