JOURNEY FROM HERE TO THERE - Part 2 - PAINTINGS

in OnChainArt3 years ago

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”
Ursula K. Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness

04400029-detail2000web.jpg
BOGOMIL LANDSCAPE - detail

Over the years I've been on the blockchain, I had posted many of my works, some were paintings done since I returned to Austria in 2011 (Fomorii Interior II and Yggdrasil). Before then, I spent decades living, working and studying in Canada. Back home in Vienna, I had initially a studio at the Palais Palffy , where Ernst Fuchs was my studio neighbor. Later I moved to a studio at the Kunstquartier Wien, where I still am.

“We should not judge people by their peak of excellence; but by the distance they have traveled from the point where they started.”
Henry Ward Beecher


P1140347detail-bottom-web.jpg
YGGDRASIL - detail

SH109664pslrg-thevisitordetail6.jpg
THE VISITOR - detail


P1040921ps-detail.jpg
ALL TIED UP IN KNOTS - detail


SH101671ps-LARGEgood200dpiDETAIL.jpg
WINDFALL - detail

fomorii 2 detail2.jpg
FOMORII INTERIOR II - detail


This was just a small selection of the paintings I produced over time while I lived in Canada. I returned to Austria in 2011 - the paintings Yggdrasil and Fomorii Interior II are from that time. What you see are select details only, for the full view, click the respective titles to take you to the post. I have updated the posts so they all point to PeakD/Hive, and updated the footers on each as well.

To be continued - more details soon. Next time more about my paintings from the past 10 years (only 2 featured here are from that period).

Previously published:
Journey from here to there and somewhere inbetween
which was about a selection of drawings
DSCN5697detail-1600web-thumb350.jpg



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

13122819_875562545923591_2724879621137156873_o-crp500sm.jpg
at the Fuchs Villa in Vienna

If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK


should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

Sort:  

Love waking up to some of your art in the morning.

on twitter: