ROBOTOTTO

in OnChainArt3 years ago

“I was tired of pretending to be human. I needed a break.”
Martha Wells, Rogue Protocol

ROBOTOTTO

ROBOTOTTO.jpg
my alternate ego - a duplicate crated from my auto parts - around 2007

The pieces were taken from the car I was driving at that time, a Chrysler LHS 1997. The background is from the edge of the coulees across the Oldman River, Lethbridge, Alberta.

Some in situ examples:

IMG_20210418_201928_390.jpg

This was my car - the pieces came from under the hood, the electrical panel and the aluminum hub ▼

51094996735_4cdbe49f4e_k.jpg

It was one of my first attempts to clone stuff in photoshop. Initially I had the idea of turning it into a painting, but that never came about.

mr-robot-otto-otto-rapp (2).jpg

mr-robot-otto-otto-rapp (1).jpg

mr-robot-otto-otto-rapp.jpg


Prints available on my Pixels Website: Mr. Robot-Otto



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

Sort:  

Great job. Enjoy a !BEER from me.

Did you offer the picture as well on @nftshowroom ?

 3 years ago (edited) 

NFT - no, I m not that advanced yet - have to learn the ropes how to do this, and also, this one is one of my first attempts on photoshop, way back when in 2007. I have much better digital work that I do these days. But I mostly paint. This was supposed to have been a prep for a painting that never came about.

Hey @thermoplastic aka The Mystic Otto Rapp, NFT is way more easy as you may think

Have a look to nftshowroom.com and get an account with your Hive account.

Picture your artwork and upload it. A short or medium long description and you are nearly set.

Choose how many of your virtual prints you like to offer and create them. Find a price and offer your art to the market.

That is what it actually looks like in my head.


Hey @thermoplastic, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.