SHAMAN - UNFINISHED

in OnChainArt4 years ago

This panel is sitting around in a pile of stuff in my studio. It made the trip over from Canada to Austria 10 years ago. But it is much older than that - somewhere from the mid seventies - unsigned, undated, unfinished.

SH101151ps.jpg
acrylic and ink (china white and sepia) on canvas board - no date - started mid seventies, unfinished - 18x24 inches
the background may even date further back:
in those days I used a ground marble modeling paste instead of gesso for a textured background.

Will I finish it? Probably not. The style and colors are not what I do today anymore. What I might still do is sign the back of it.


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

thank you

!discovery 35

thanks

It didn't come out right in the tweet, I deleted it

now the tweet worked: