Khal the Jungle king sits on his leo throne

in OnChainArt11 months ago

I have been exploring the idea of a lion with the leofinance and zealy logos
For the lion I had the persona of Khal in mind I have interacted with him on leo threads and seen him numerous times during the AMA's that he holds.

For the record Khal or @khaleelkazi is the Apex lion, leader of the clan or the CEO of Leofinance.io

Leo finance.io is a layer 2 platform built on top of the hive blockchain.
Though Leofinance.io focuses on crypto, financial and blockchain based content.
It is currently developing and promoting leo threads the micro blogging platform on the hive blockchain.

This platform is open to all hive users and anyone can use it to post a 240 character short form content.

A pro tip to using leo threads : By way of adding relevant and trending threads to the thread (equivalent of a tweet) one can add more visibility and increase the chances of interaction on the thread.
Any up votes received on a users thread earns him additional revenue in the form of leo and hive tokens.

I am using Adobe Flash CS3 for this design process

All Creative processes start with a blank canvas so here is my blank canvas

0-blank canvas.jpg

However it is good to have a grid and some rulers to help grow the piece of art from idealization to something that can be seen by everyone.

01-canvas with grid.jpg

I start drawing the face of a lion

3-lion draw halfu.jpg

At this it is nothing much to look at some random lines on the canvas with a vertical lie as reference and an idea in my head.

I am on a laptop with a mouse attached I share with you zoom setting of the canvas and other settings

draw settings.jpg

Nothing too fancy a basic setup is what I am working with like the good old days.
As the lines begin to fall into place one can see the shape of a lion face or atleast hapl of it.

2u.jpg

Back in the day when I started experimenting with drawing and animation I did not have access to a tablet.
I would use my mouse to make the drawings.
Pretty hard if you are used to a tablet and a stylus.

So today I am reliving those days and using a mouse to draw.

After I draw one half of the lion face around a vertical line I would try to complete the other part in order to maintain the symmetry of the face.

7-drawu.jpg

I am still fiddling with the lines to see what I want

Now it is time to use the completed half to see how the completed face looks like

8-drawu.jpg

This is one version of the lion face

try 1.jpg

Not too happy I continue to work with it

looksbetter.jpg

looks acceptable.jpg

this part looks a lot more acceptable from where I started
I keep toggling the grid on an off to see how the image would look
Now it is time to give it a body
What if This Lion is Khal the king of the jungle.
Khal is a human and lets give it a body of a human

When I think of the jungle and a super hero I am automatically drawn to the idea of Phantom the ghost who walks I am inspired by him but I am a bigger fan of Superman.
Sl let me think of Khal having a body costume that is something in between.
Khal is muscular and strong so this body type would be interesting and suit his persona

So I work on giving it a body and by this makes me work on different body parts in different layers till I arrive at the following design

body.jpg

The throne has to be a leo thrown and he has to have the zealy campaign under his control

So here we have khal sitting ordained by the leo gods to sit on the leo throne and rule and over the leoverse.

khal on throne.jpg

Let me change the line color to black

lion-king black line.jpg

Let us give him some color

lion-king -boots.jpg

It would be nice if his shoes are of different color

lion-king-black boots.jpg

A throne of gold would look good

lion-king-gold throne.jpg

Let me add some more gold

lion-king gold throne.jpg

Back in the day Jade was associated with good luck and richness so let me add some jade to the thrown.

jade green thrown.jpg

I have to fix the color of the hands, eyes and give him a mask of gold

lion-king-final.jpg

Since I am playing around with lines and colors one could change the setting and colors endlessly.
However I am happy with the result that I have created

Since you are here till now please consider joining the leo threads adoption campaign here

There are $10000 worth of prizes for the winners.
You can read about the steps involved to join the quest here

For a more updated post about the joining process do check the steps in the post here

Do let me know in case you need any assistance in this regard

Thanks for reading my post
Best Wishes
@thetimetravelerz

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/thetimetravelerz/re-leothreads-28ucewwvh
https://leofinance.io/threads/rzc24-nftbbg/re-leothreads-malcvka9
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( thetimetravelerz, rzc24-nftbbg ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks @indiaunited and @bhattg bhai for the curation support

Wow. Simply amazing.By the way how much time it will take to complete this task?

I kept processing the idea for about 2 day and the drawing part took be almost a day

Congratulations @thetimetravelerz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!