Illustration of what depression looks like

in OnChainArt4 years ago
  • the first thing is to think of a concept
  • For this drawing I used medibang paint
  • my brushes were: watercolor with an opacity of 20%
    pen and go!

alone b5.jpg

I know there are people who are not interested in talking about this, but mental health is very important ...

a low self-esteem can trigger depression and anxiety problems.

I spent time in this situation until I decided to go to therapy and I wish that psychology and spirituality would be given much more importance.

spirituality and not religion.
I speak of energy
of words
and the strength that each of us has with our thoughts ...

To conclude, if you feel that life no longer makes sense, that you are not comfortable with what is happening, do not hesitate to seek help.

boceto1.jpg

and here is some of the process that I did

boceto2.jpg

I have been drawing a lot during the quarantine because, well there is not much to do and I like to lose my mind in some concept and turn it into a drawing

boceto.jpg

Sort:  

Love the mix of this glitchy look with the black and white, very cool, cross-posting to Alien Art Hive!

thank you very much 💟
I try to do my best with the programs I have
and~ I start experimenting with them

You are right when you say it's very important to discuss mental health. It's nothing to be ashamed of and I wish more people would realize that. Recently someone I knew had decided to take his own life, and although I was one of the people that saw through his mask, I found out many others had no idea that he was feeling this bad. Of course, no one could have thought he would end up taking his life, but it's another reality check that people can easily put up a mask to fool the rest of the world. It's better to talk about it..

The drawing is a good illustration of what depression can look and feel like..

Thanks for sharing :)

going through depression is not easy ...
I have considered drawing what depression is like and drawing how it felt for me to go through it, or at least represent what it would be to leave it for others, you know?

Currently the person I love has been hiding how he feels for years ...

obviously we didn't know each other until now and ... well I'm helping him in what I know during the quarantine.

Thank you for your support and for your comment, it is not the best illustration in the world but I try it day by day little by little


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Powerful... those who know, feel it ...

yup ~!
the most important thing is to overcome it with professional help

💟

Yep... we can't always do this alone!