Cotton flowers (watercolor)

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello! Today I will show you cotton flowers. I painted this branch with watercolor. Cotton flowers are very unusual and beautiful. They resemble white cotton wool. These branches are sold in flower shops and used to create flower arrangements.

5.jpg

(picture for miniature)

5.jpg

I'll show you a step-by-step process. I don't like the vertical orientation of the paper, but in this case I used it because the branch is stretched vertically.

Made a pencil sketch. Arranged cotton flowers so that they look harmonious.

1.jpg

I wanted the white parts of the flowers to stay clean, while at the same time I wanted to paint a beautiful, non-uniform background with splashes of blue paint. I took masking fluid and covered the cotton parts with this.Then I applied blue paint spots and splashes.

2.JPG

I took a hairdryer and dried my art. Next, I removed the masking film that formed after drying. I think the background is very picturesque.

3.jpg

Now it's time to start painting the flowers and the main branch. I used various shades of brown, ocher colors. It's very difficult to paint white when it shouldn't be pure white))

4.jpg

The final stage. A bit of blue and burgundy spray on top. I think it looks great.

5.jpg

0.jpg

Cheers
Veta

Sort:  

I have always been interested in watercolor work. and I am happy to see such an excellent drawing. congratulations. maybe one day I'll try this

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

never seen such a painting before
this is excellent!

Lovely painting! Great colour choices! 🤗