Coastal Idyll - Gaugan Entry Week 38

in OnChainArt4 years ago

gaugan_output.jpg

Which house do you want to live in? the one on the rocks, where you can watch the storm waves crash against your windows? Or the one on the grassy, flowery knoll?

This is my entry into the Gaugan Contest brought to us by @steemean.

How I Made This Image

Once again, I was seeking the elusive boat (to go with my coastal rocks here,) but found other things on the way. A good house is also somewhat difficult to achieve in Gaugan, so I settled for the house on the rocks and the house on the knoll.

The house on the rock actually has a bridge as its foundation, which I then filled in with rock. I think it works okay.

gaugan_input 1.png

I've also been playing with messing with their "ideal" portions, so I'm using a lot more sea (which is really hard to get straight/flat!)

The biggest problem I found this time wasn't even my fault (I don't think), but how Gaugan put unexpected wave forms in the foreground water - perhaps as a bad interpretation of the sand... Hence, most of the results were quite unacceptable this time.

Other Results

These are the other two I considered this time. Both get nixed though, due to the weird stamp effects - on the immediate foreground in the darker picture and on the rocks in the lighter picture.

Will try again for boats in the future, especially as the current Gaugan won't upload pictures still.

gaugan_output 1.jpg

gaugan_output 2.jpg

Previous Entries



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter
kofi_giphy.gif





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

Sort:  

Two very beautiful effects. 😊