"Everything will be okay, we'll be alright"

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

E4EEj0wUUAAgb02.jpg

What would you say to the child you?

This artwork was created as an encouragement and reminder that I've come so far, through all my sad, lost teen years, from all the inner turmoil and sadness a little girl could have to this person with her wings fully grown, flying high.

Though she lost one of her wings in the battle of life, she can still fly high.

"The scars won't bleed anymore. They're these little thin white stripes on your arms now, looking at them doesn't bring you pain." She said with a smile.

She has grown. But not without losing some parts of herself but that's alright. Her story, her past is what made her.

If I can go back in time, I just want to hug that little girl and told her, "It's okay, it's okay, we'll be alright."

If your child self or current self need any encouragement or support, I hope seeing this artwork will comfort you and remind you that you too, have come a long way. If you need a hug, you can imagine her hugging you and saying "You'll be alright!"

Sometimes we make a wrong turn here and there but that's fine too! I sure did a whole lot of random turns growing up haha!

This is my first post on Hive after lurking for two weeks reading art related posts (so far I haven't seen one with a manga style but I hope you will enjoy my art nevertheless!) I want to make my first post about something dear to my heart.

Thank you for reading, have a nice day wherever you are<3

My twitter/instagram handle is @ pinkneontouch if you want to say Hi or see more of my artworks! Be warned though my current feeds currently are full of commissioned works (saving up for a new drawing tablet lol a story for another day!) so you might see a lot of fantasy characters portrait haha not much personal pieces lately but I hope to do more in the future!

See you!!

Sort:  

Hello @whitecatascend! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro posts for reference:

  1. Hello, I am Patsitivity!
  2. F is for Friend: Your Friend in the Internet
  3. Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

If you're interested in other communities, you can check this out Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. We will be following your account for some time in anticipation of your introductory post. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara as well.

Hello! Thank you for the reminder! Will do!

Congratulations @whitecatascend! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation