Phoenix - a WIP

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hey Hivers - i wanted to show you all one of my current WIPs
a Phoenix i am working on... click HERE to follow my journey

Like some of my other art it is a collaboration between myself and the machine.. i have generated an image using a text to art AI program and then begun hand painting over the top and layering as a collage with other images and painting styles.

This is where i am now... working on the feathers around the neck, giving it glow and changing the colours bit by bit... bringing the phoenix to life.. raising it from the ashes!!

the background is a technique of layering, painting and colouring based on an AI generation of a daffodil

so far i think i am about a third the way through.. still a way to go! lots of feathers and glow.. and alot of layering along the way!

Here is the first image (fully AI)

i really look forward to sharing the final piece with you all and listing it as an NFT

Sort:  

Lovely workk!

Please how can one get started with Ai works??

Very easy- there are a few powerful platforms... I use midjourney and google deep dream, nightcafe is another goodie. you can try either for free and produce amazing results... you can find them both on Google! Join the midjourney discord
There are also more complicated things but to begin with those work really well

Oh well, sounds easy.
Thank you!

I used to go the other way - art through the machine. It gave some interesting and unexpected results.

Yeah me too! Remember when Google deep dream first came out? That was crazy 😄

It was. But lately, if you noticed, those images created through the AI or whatever program they are developing, are becoming more and more disgusting and disturbing. I don't know if it is just me and because I used those in the past so I can spot a difference. And no matter how much I force an app or a machine to the desired level, I can't achieve it.

This is amazing ... keep us informed!

Thanks Dee!! Il be sure to share the final piece 😉 hope you're well

I'm doing well ... just working my way through the last full month of summer...

It's a beautiful job, keep going!