Abyss / 深淵 (ENG/JPN)

in OnChainArt4 years ago


IMG_0399.jpg

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Abyss"
Mixed Media,24.2x33.3cm,2020

When it was darker than it is now, I was looking into the depths of my mind alone. It was a quiet space, and there were thick black things swirling around. I even thought of death. But now that I can sublimate that kind of thing into the act of drawing a picture, I feel much calmer mentally. Painting is really good.


Akiko Yada solo exhibition "The days of looking for a smile"
Date: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - Sunday, November 8 11 - 19 o'clock (Until 17 o'clock on the last day)
Venue: Galleria Enmachi (Heights Emmachi 101, 24-2 Nishinokyo Minami Otakigomado-cho , Nakagyo-ku Ward, Kyoto City,JAPAN)
Special site: https://yadamaniart.com/

Reservations required (Up to 2 people can stay at one time. You can reserve up to 30 minutes per unit and up to 2 units.)
For other details, please visit the special site.


(JPN)

これは私が創った作品です。
「深淵」
ミクストメディア、24.2x33.3cm、2020

以前私が今以上に暗かった頃は、ひとり悶々と心の深淵を覗き込んでいました。そこは静かな空間であったり、どろどろとどす黒いものが渦巻いていたりしました。死を想ったりもしました。でも今はそういうことは絵を描くという行為に昇華できるようになったので、精神的にだいぶ穏やかになりました。絵を描くってやっぱりいいですね。


★矢田明子個展「笑顔を探す日々」
日時:2020年11月4日(水)~11月8日(日)11~19時(最終日は17時まで)
会場:ガレリア円町(京都市中京区西ノ京南大炊御門町24-2 ハイツ円町101)
特設サイト:https://yadamaniart.com/

予約制 (一度に滞在できるのは2人まで・1単位30分・2単位まで予約可能)
その他詳細は特設サイトをご覧ください