Repose of Souls / 鎮魂 (ENG/JPN)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

img_0064.jpg

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Repose of Souls"
Mixed Media,14x18cm,2021

26 years ago today, the Great Hanshin-Awaji Earthquake occurred. I still remember that day well.
My house in Nishinomiya City, Hyogo Prefecture, all of the windows of my house were broken and tilted by a severe earthquake.
And my father, sister and grandmother were affected. My brother and I, who were working in other prefectures, went back to Nishinomiya to help clean up.
There are no more family members who were affected by the disaster. When I visit a grave, I feel like I'm left behind. But I want to draw a picture, so I want to try my best still.

(JPN)

これは私が創った作品です。
「鎮魂」
ミクストメディア、14x18cm、2021

26年前の今日、阪神・淡路大震災が起きました。あの日のことは今でもよく覚えています。
兵庫県西宮市にあった私の生家は激しい地震で窓ガラスが全部割れて傾いてしまいました。
そして父と姉、祖母が被災しました。他県で働いていた兄と私が西宮へ戻って片付けを手伝いました。
もう被災した家族はこの世にいません。お墓参りに行くとなんだか取り残されたような気持ちになります。でも絵を描きたいのでまだまだ頑張って生きたいと思います。